Search this Site

Site Features

See this page for more about this site including its features.

Cobourg's Coat of Arms

To assist with Council decisions, Cobourg has set up a number of Advisory Committees.  These are chaired by a citizen but members include elected councilors.  Any questions or submissions should be made to Council and not to citizens on these committees.  If you are interested in participating, vacancies become available from time to time and are advertised in the newspapers and on the Town's web site.  Application forms are available at the town office at that time.

Note also:

  • A resident may make a delegation to these committees and is allowed 10 minutes
  • Residents (the public) may attend these committee meetings as observers and may raise a hand and, at the discretion of the chair, may make a comment. The main point is attending as an observer.

Note: The list below is subject to review - an official revised list should be available at some point  but there is a continual turnover so replacement people are frequently being named.

2019 Advisory Committee Members (month confirmed shown - others TBD)

Community and Civic Awards Advisory Committee
Mayor John Henderson
Karen Chalovich
Caryn MacDiarmid
Jamie Simmons
Karen Stinson
Linda Redner-Hunter
Jennifer Ashley

Downtown Business Improvement Area Board (September 2019)
Joan Greaves - Chair
Julie Dreyer - Vice Chair
Amanda Da Silva
Julie McCuaig
Lou Trozzolo
Rino Ferreri
Jenna Fitzgerald
Chief Paul VandeGraaf
Councillor Adam Bureau
Deputy Mayor Suzanne Seguin

Accessibility Advisory Committee (October 2019)
Kathryn Richards, Chair
Troy Mills, Vice Chair
Estelle Morrill
Susan Caron
Elizabeth (Beth) Sheffield
Jerry Ford
Aaron Burchat, Councillor

Police Services Board (September 2019)
Dean Pepper (Municipal Representative) - Chair
Mayor John Henderson
Councillor Burchat 
Dr. Ron Kerr
Sean Graham

Planning and Development Advisory Committee (October 2019)
Jim Doubt - Chair
Rick Stinson - Vice Chair
Alister Commins
George Kamphorst
Kristina Nairn
Don Wilcox
Nicole Beatty, Councillor/Coordinator

Sustainability and Climate Change Advisory Committee (October 2019)
Gigi Ludorf-Weaver - Vice Chair
Judy Smith
Minnie de Jong - Chair
Antony Pitts
Marius Marsh
Gillian Berridge-Kassela
Councillor Adam Bureau

Heritage Advisory Committee (October 2019)
Graham Andrews, Chair
Kenneth Bagshaw, Vice-Chair
Felicity Pope
Catherine Richards
Loren Turner
Jolinka Burnie
Nicole Beatty, Councillor

Public Library Board (June 2019)
Adam Bureau, Councillor Cobourg
Pat McCourt, Councillor Hamilton
Kevin Caldwell
Jennifer Gillard
Diana Cleland
Simon Chorley
Joanne Hearst
Marian Neill
Ken Williamson

Transportation Advisory Committee (October 2019)
Randy Curtis Chair
Bruce Bellaire Vice Chair
Anneke Russell
Harry Meester
Randall Ross
William Glover
Councillor Brian Darling

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee (October 2019)
Beth Bellaire, Chair
Dora Body
Richard Pope
Patricia Whitney
James McGrath
Councillor Emily Chorley

Committee of Adjustment & Property Standards Committee (August 2019)
Robert Marr - Chair
Barry Gutteridge
Peter Delanty - Vice Chair
Astrid Hudson
Allan Smelko


Note that relevant Town staff also attend meetings but do not have a vote and may not be listed here.

Includes all meetings other than Full Council meetings.  All are open to the public although it's rare to see anyone other than committee members.

For meeting dates and times - either ask a committee member or it may be on the Town's News Portal here.

Google Ad